Kelloggs Cards

Kelloggs Cards

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Here is a Gold Glove Question for Everyone

I was looking at which players won the most Gold Gloves from 1969 -1982.  Ten players earned more than five Gold Glove Awards during those years.

Can you name the 10 players?  Hint: one of the 10 didn't get a Kellogg's card at all.  He ended up with eight Gold Gloves.  The leaders during these years earned nine Gold Gloves in 14 years.

Players who won five awards during these years who are just outside of the top ten are listed below.

Dwight Evans - won eight in his career.

Bob Gibson - won nine, all in consecutive seasons.

Doug Rader - won five, all in consecutive seasons.

Joe Morgan - won five, all in consecutive seasons.

Cesar Cedeno - won five, all in consecutive seasons.

Keith Hernandez - won 11 in his career.

Dave Concepcion - won five in his career.

No comments:

Post a Comment